Thursday, November 10, 2011

Why do most boxing fans insist boxing is the superior fighting style when the majority of times they lose to?

other fighting disciplines whenever their is a cross promotional event? And I'm not talking about your friend Steve who fought Golden Gloves beating up a black belt at a bar one night, I'm talking about discipline vs. discipline, boxers most of the time losing. Please Respond if you wish? I am a boxing fan, but fan of fighting in general and just kicking azz in anyway possible. Clearly a rational person can see the limitations in boxing, no takedown defense, no submisssions, no kicking or kneeing or elbowing, no eye gouging,hair pulling, no submission or takedown defense, limited grappling but no wrestling. I will say the way boxers conditioned themselves was clearly the best 20-30 yers ago but other sports have caught up in that.

No comments:

Post a Comment